Give thanks with a grateful heart

I guess everyone is feeling really excited or maybe exhausted because the thanksgiving break is almost here. This weekend was a very touching and heartfelt weekend for me; I had been so stressed about my grades and performance in nursing school that I forgot I hadn’t been paying attention to my spiritual life.

There are sometimes we just need a break from all the crazy dramas in our lives, and just breathe. Sometimes, we get so uptight that we literally forget to breathe or calm down. Life is always going to be crazy but that doesn’t necessarily mean that we should go crazy because of what life keeps throwing at us.

I am so glad the thanksgiving break is almost here, and I know I am very thankful for the beautiful gift of love, family, friends, and a beautiful community.

God never puts us in a space too small for us to grow in. We need to always count our blessings and be thankful for the precious gift of love and laughter. I believe that is what thanksgiving is all about; it’s about taking that precious time to see the beauty of God in our lives, and just being thankful for being able to see the end of the year, and by God’s grace, another special year.

Have a great and fulfilling thanksgiving break.

2 thoughts on “Give thanks with a grateful heart

  1. Good point there Saskia, sometimes we are so busy with life that we forget the real giver of life. We need to stop once in a while and give thanks. This thanksgiving I am most thankful for the gift of life and family. It is a privilege to be able call and speak with my family anytime I want. I am thankful for school also, not everyone has the opportunity to go to college and get a degree.

    Awesome post! I am thankful for you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

